Google Documents have very limited table support

I am using Google Documents for text editing and generally it works quite well.

However I’ve found, that table support is very limited.
I’ve tried to copy and paste single row of the table, but didn’t found how to do it properly.(the issue was reported to Google almost 3 years ago)
I’ve switched to Google new spreadsheet and done my table quite easy.
However when I tried to paste it to Google doc, it was copied as plain text, not as a table(the issue also was reported more than 2 years ago).
Finally I’ve pasted Google spreadsheet into MS Word(it also was copied as plain text),in MS Word converted text to table, then copied the table from MS Word document and posted it to Google Document.
 
It is a long way to copy table from one Google application to another with the help of MS Word.

I’ve reported the problem http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Google+Docs/thread?tid=78095efa3f482655&hl=en but I do not expect an answer.

It’s funny that Google Docs Known Issues are listed on 1 small page (only 8 known issues.

