“Edit and continue” not working in functions with LINQ

I’ve started to use LINQ and feel that query expression are very powerfull.
Unfortunately , when in debugger I’ve tried to  Edit and continue, it gave me an error
Modifying a ‘method’ which contains a query expression will prevent the debug session from continuing while Edit and Continue is enabled. 
The post Orcas – Edit and continued not working when linq used – MSDN Forums explains that “it is a limitation of the environment in which Edit and Continue operates”.
 
I’ve submitted suggession to MS – please vote to push MS to improve  E&C support.
Sometimes I feel, that E&C in VB6 was better.
 
As a workaround I will try not to keep LINQ queries inside big function, but refactor them into small functions. Unfortunately it makes Language-INtegrated Queries not so-good in integration with language.
 
By the way I am using refactoring from VS and Refactor! for ASP.NET , and extract function works better from VS; Refactor! not always correctly declares parameters.
