Use CommandField column to postback on GridView

I ‘ve created GridView with HyperlLinkField columns. But I wanted to have link click to postback to the same page.
 
I looked at some solutions like in a thread:GridView HyperLinkField with call to a javascript function
It seems not working, I have a link as :
<asp:HyperLinkField DataTextField=”Field1″ HeaderText=”ID”
SortExpression=”Field1″
NavigateUrl=”javascript:returnData(‘{0}’,'{1}’);”
datanavigateurlfields=”Field1,Field2″ target=”_top”/>
One of possible  approaches described in Steps to Write GridView PostBack Events
However I choose suggestion to use System.Web.UI.WebControls..::.ButtonField or        System.Web.UI.WebControls..::.CommandField.
In particular I an using CommandField instead of hyperlinkfield.
hyperlinkfield is good for external links.
