Emailable DotNetNuke Module

I’ve used an e-Mailable ASP.Net web page described by Eric Woodruff in an ASP.NET application. When I converted the ASP.NET application to DotNetNuke, I still wanted to have the same functionality-ability to e-mail rendered content of the DotNetNuke module.

I created the class EmailableModule based on DotNetNuke.Entities.Modules.PortalModuleBase and copied and paste the content of EMailPage class. There are a few places where I changed references to page to references to DNN module.I was able to use helper Event and Exception classes from the original EMailPage without changes.

Now I can use the same class derived from EmailableModule in DNN application and in generated e-mails.

Related Links: As an alternative to Eric Woodruff‘s solution see Scott Mitchell‘s:  

  • Emailing the Rendered Output of an ASP.NET Web Control
  • Enhancing the ‘Email the Rendered Output of an ASP.NET Web Control’ Code
  • Emailing the Rendered Output of an ASP.NET Web Control in ASP.NET 2.0
  • Advertisements